Multiple Teams · High School Fall Sports: Practice/Tryouts start week of Aug. 6


High School Fall Sports open the week of August 6 as the 2018-19 athletic season approaches. Reminder, student-athletes must have a sports physical on file in the High School Main Office before participating/trying out for a team. Physicals must be completed on or after April 15, 2018. Here are the details on the opening week for each program:

CROSS COUNTRY
Boys Head Coach: Alex Schmidtendorff (aschmidtendorff@trschools.org)
Girls Head Coach: Josh Bell (jbell@trschools.org)
First practice: Wednesday, Aug. 8
Boys practices will be from 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm meeting in the boys varsity locker room at the high school.
Girls practices will be from 8:00 am – 9:30 am meeting in the girls varsity locker room at the high school.

FOOTBALL
Head Coach: JJ Wagner (jwagner@trschools.org)
First practice: Monday, Aug. 6
Varsity, JV, and Freshman Football daily starting Aug. 6 – 7:00 am @ Fieldhouse – Armstrong Field

GIRLS GOLF
Head Coach: Mark Zeimet (mzeimet@trschools.org)
First practice: Wednesday, Aug. 8
Practice will be at 9:00 am – Wed. Aug. 8 @ Sauganash GC; Thurs. Aug. 9 @ Pine View GC; Fri. Aug 10 @ Sauganash GC

BOYS SOCCER
Head Coach: Travis Shubnell (tshubnell@trschools.org) 
Tryouts start: Wednesday, Aug. 8
Tryouts will be 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm at the High School field Aug. 8, 9, 10.

BOYS TENNIS
Head Coach: Scott Turner (scott.turner@trwildcats.org)
First practice: Wednesday, Aug. 8
Practice 10:00 am – Noon at the High School courts starting Aug. 8, 9, 10 and the week of Aug. 13

VOLLEYBALL
Head Coach: Lauren Cholometes (lcholometes@trschools.org)
Tryouts start: Wednesday, Aug. 8
Tryouts for Varsity, JV, and Freshman will be Aug. 8 & 9 from 9:00 am – Noon at the High School gym

*Any questions concerning the start of the season, please contact the varsity head coach.
*Completed physicals can be email to the Athletic Department (lblyly@trschools.org) or dropped off at the High School starting the week of July 30.