Wildcats News · High School Fall Sports: Practices/Tryouts set for week of Aug. 12



High School Fall Sports open the week of August 12 as the 2019-20 athletic season approaches.  Reminder, all student-athletes must be registered with Final Forms and have a sports physical on file in the High School Main Office before participating/trying out for a team.  Physicals must be completed on or after April 15, 2019.  Schedules for each program:

CROSS COUNTRY
Boys Head Coach: Alex Schmidtendorff (aschmidtendorff@trschools.org)
Girls Head Coach: Josh Bell (jbell@trschools.org)
First practice: Monday, August 12
Boys practices will be from 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm meeting in the boys varsity locker room at the high school.
Girls practices will be from 8:00 am – 9:30 am meeting in the girls varsity locker room at the high school.

FOOTBALL
Head Coach: JJ Wagner (jwagner@trschools.org)
First practice: Monday, Aug. 12
Varsity, JV, and Freshman Football practice daily starting Aug. 12 – 7:00 am @ Fieldhouse – Armstrong Field

GIRLS GOLF
Head Coach: Mark Zeimet (mzeimet@trschools.org)
First practice: Monday, Aug. 12
Practice will be at 9:00 am – Mon. Aug. 12 @ Sauganash GC; Tues. Aug 13 @ Pine View GC; Wed. Aug. 14 @ Sauganash GC

BOYS SOCCER
Head Coach: Travis Shubnell (tshubnell@trschools.org
Tryouts start: Monday, Aug. 12
Tryouts will be 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm at the High School field Aug. 12, 13, 14

BOYS TENNIS
Head Coach: Mike Kupiac (kupp63@gmail.com)
First practice: Monday, Aug. 12
Practice 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm at the High School Tennis Courts starting the week of Aug. 12

VOLLEYBALL
Head Coach: Lauren Cholometes (lcholometes@trschools.org)
Tryouts start: Wednesday, Aug. 14
Tryouts for Varsity, JV, and Freshman will be Aug. 14 & 15 from 7:30 am – 9:30 am at the High School gym